Sometimes you may encounter scenarios where you need to remove your account from Outlook to resolve email issues. 


Removing an email account from Outlook doesn't deactivate the email account. All of your email is still stored in the cloud. If you want to deactivate your account, please submit a ticket to AMS IT. Once you delete an account from Outlook, you'll no longer be able to send and receive mail from that account in Outlook.


These instructions are for the Microsoft 365 subscription version of Outlook, Outlook 2019, Outlook 2016, 2013, and 2010 only.


  1. From the main Outlook window, select File in the upper left corner of the screen.
     
  2. Select Account Settings > Account Settings.

  3. Select the account you want to delete, then select Remove.

  4. You'll see a message warning you that all offline cached content for this account will be deleted. This only affects content downloaded and stored on your computer.

  5. Select Yes to confirm.